About Us

A political subdivision of the State of Utah serving the water needs of Weber, Morgan, Davis, Summit and Box Elder Counties.

District Information

As the regional water supplier within the Ogden and Weber River drainages, Weber Basin Water Conservancy District provides a wide variety of water supplies within our community and is continually developing new strategies to conserve our water and extend existing supplies. The District is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees who represent the five geographical areas within its boundaries.

The District delivers annually approximately 230,000 acre-feet of treated wholesale municipal water, wholesale and retail agricultural irrigation water, wholesale and retail secondary irrigation water, treated and untreated industrial water, and replacement water. Over 700,000 residents within Davis, Weber, Morgan, Summit, and Box Elder counties receive water from District sources. The District operates seven large storage reservoirs, three hydro-power generation plants, 21 wells, four water treatment plants, and hundreds of miles of canals, tunnels, aqueducts, and pipelines.

Visit the District History page HERE for more information.

More Information

Monday - Thursday 7:30 am – 4:30 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Except major holidays VIEW
Available 24 hours for emergencies
2837 E Hwy 193, Layton UT 84040

Annual Summary

Please find below links to our annual summary detailing District operations and projects. This document highlights our employee's work and efforts in delivering quality water and providing excellent service every day.
Map of District